With the focus of mule deer recovery throughout the state, Arizona Mule Deer .Org conducted its first official board of directors meeting March 1 in Deer Valley. The board adopted the organization’s bylaws, elected its first slate of officers and attended to other organizational business. Annual membership dues were set at $40 for individuals and $1,000 for a lifetime membership.

The organization’s first standing committees were created, including Projects; Public Relations and Marketing; Youth Education and Recruitment; and Membership. President Jim Lawrence gave his first report, as did Field Director Terry Herndon.

Ken Alexander was elected chairman of the Board of Directors, Marshall MacFarlane was elected vice chairman and Dave King was elected secretary/treasurer. Board members include Jenni Rigo of Sportsmans Warehouse; Karen Fletcher of 51 Ranch; Tom Booth of BoothBuilt Patio Products; Tom Woods of Arizona TradeMasters; Kelly McMillan of McMillan USA; Marshall

Continue reading…